First, a Retraction

I was absolutely incorrect that the abilities in Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning have animations that show the cool down.  Some sort of do, by default of being available after they are done being executed, but I was unfortunately confused.  The animation I was seeing was for defeating opponents and filling my “fate” bar, and as I was tending to use my lightning attack as a finisher, and the fate animation happens to be a similar color to the lightning,  I was simply fooled by timing and coincidence.  Oops.

Still, cool down animations are a simple idea that I can’t believe no hotbar combat games are utilizing.

Leave a Reply

